Round 3 update


Match Report - Round 3 - Roots Football League Season 6.

U13 Highlights
U11 Highlights
U9 Highlights
U7 Highlights

After three round of league matches, in the Under 13 category the Unitus Capital Cheetahs moved to the top in the League standings, over the three matches which has been played bagging two consecutive wins and a draw to earn them 7 (seven) points. Followed by the Roots Football Foundation Bisons, BLK Lions, Sharks and Stallions respectively, each with 6 (six) points from two wins.

In the Under 11 category, The Stallions team asserted their dominance in the League by staying undefeated with three wins in three matches bagging 9(Nine) points in the League standings with style. Followed by the Drunken Monkey Eagles and BLK Lions with 7 (seven) points, with 2nd and 3rd position and Sharks on the 4th position with 6(six) points winning two matches each.

In the under 9 category, the Sharks won their first three matches with convincing margins of goals in all the matches earning a comfortable 9 (nine) points in the League Standings. Followed by the Drunken Monkey Eagles with two wins and one loss putting themselves in 2nd position in the standings. With 5 (five) points in the League standings, the BLK Lions is in the 3rd position with one win and two draws.

In the Under 7 category, Aarwind Hawks tops the League standings comfortably and with style with three consecutive wins in three matches earning a solid 9(nine) points. With just three points difference with Aarwind Hawks, BLK Lions and Unitus Capital Cheetahs kept themselves in the 2nd position and 3rd respectively with 6 points, winning 2 matches and one loss each.

Scores: League Round 3

Under 7

  • M#7: PN Rao Rhinos lost to Sharks 2-5 (PN Rao Rhinos: Vivaan Daga 1, Ishaan Chopra 1; Sharks: Taran Roy 4, Tavish Daga 1) Player of the Match: Taran Roy (Sharks)
  • M#8: BLK Lions lost to Unitus Capital Cheetahs 2-3 (BLK Lions: Dhruv Sidanna 2; Unitus Capital Cheetahs: Anant Deshpande 1, Sanvi Sudhakar 2) Player of the Match: Dhruv Sidana (BLK Lions)
  • M#9: Aarwind Hawks def Drunken Monkey Eagles 6-1 (Aar Wind Hawks: Rachit Daga 4, Shashangan 2; Drunken Monkey Eagles: Veer Singh 1) Player of the Match: Shashangan (Aar Wind Hawks)

Under 9

  • M#7: BLK Lions drew Unitus Capital Cheetahs 3-3 (BLK Lions: Nakul 3; Unitus Capital Cheetahs: Dhruv Kaloo 3) Player of the Match: Nakul (BLK Lions) & Krsna Machani (Unitus Capital Cheetahs)
  • M#8: PN Rao Rhinos lost to Sharks 5-6 (PN Rao Rhinos: Yuv Bagaria 3, Ryyan Siddique 2; Sharks: Sehajvir Arora 3, Rahul Karthik 3) Player of the Match: Yuv Bagaria (PN Rao Rhinos)
  • M#9: Aarwind Hawks lost to Drunkey Monkey Eagles 2-7 (Aarwind Hawks: Kanish Ghosh 2: Drunken Monkey Eagles : Atul Pulipara 4, Ishaan Sreedhar 3) Player of the Match: Ishaan Sreedhar ( Sharks)

Under 11

  • M#9: Sharks lost to Aar Wind Hawks 1-5 (Sharks: Rishab Paul 1; Aar Wind Hawks: Dev Santosh 1, Dhruv Chezhian 3, Vishruth 1) Player of the Match: Dhruv Chezhian (Aarwind Hawks)
  • M#10: BLK Lions def Unitus Capital Cheetahs 12-9 (BLK Lions: Liyan Thanveer 3, Neel Roy 6, Adrik Dey 3; Unitus Captal Cheetahs: Dhruv Mattan 3, Keshav Satagopal 1, Gautam Rajesh 5) Player of the Match: Adrik Dey (BLK Lions)
  • M#11: Drunken Monkey Eagles def. RFF Bisons 13-4 (Drunken Monkey Eagles: Yash Bhallal 7, Mihir Karve 2, Pramit Majumdar 2, Advik Kurup 1, Anirudh Raman 1; RFF Bisons: pranjal Grampurohit 2, Aston Mathias 1) Player of the Match: Yash Bhallal (Drunken Monkey Eagles)
  • M#12: Stallions def PN Rao Rhinos 4-2 (Stallions: Farid Abdussemee 1, Ayaan Savant 1, Agamvir Arora 1, Aditya AK 1; PN Rao Rhinos: Kanva Shirish 1, Pranit Jain 1) Player of the Match: Ngamgouguun Haokip ( Stallions)

Under 13

  • M#9: BLK Lions def. Sharks 5-3 (BLK Lions: Kaustub PM -1, Suhaan B -1, Yodhin Rishak -3; Sharks: Jai Arora -1 , Gavin Rasquinha -1, Smarth Somisetty -1) Player of the Match – Yodhin Rishak (BLK Lions)
  • M#10: Stallion def Roots Football Foundation Bisons 3-1 ( Stallions: Samrudh R -1, Rishabh Menon -1, Vishist Nanda -1;RFF Bisons : Bhavesh Nagarajan -1) Player of the Match: Prithvi M (Stallions)
  • M#11: PN Rao Rhinos lost to Drunken Monkey Eagles 4-6 (PN Rao Rhinos : Nakul Ajay -2, Vaali Kishore 2; Drunken Monkey Eagles : Anshul P-4, Yash Vishal 2) Player of the Match: Yash Vishal (Drunken Monkey Eagles)
  • M#12: Unitus Capital Cheetahs vs. AAR WIND Hawks (Unitus Capital Cheetahs: Mihiran M-1, Nihaar Maniram -1, Siddhartha RC 3; AarWind Hawks: Neehal Raj -1, Sachin Kumar 1) Player of the Match: Siddhartha RC (Unitus Capital Cheetahs)